play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Godfrey Specialist Cars

At Godfrey Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Godfrey Specialist Cars

Godfrey Specialist Cars
5
4.7

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealer, lovely cars.

    By Robert D on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hi, I looked at a Toyota Avensis yesterday. Lovely car at a good price. Wayne was friendly and genuine. No hard sale just polite and informative. I purchased the car and drove away on the day, I had a problem with my insurance and the dealer sorted this out for me. Would highly recommend this garage to friends.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Clive C on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My son & I went to Godfrey Specialist Cars to view a Vauxhall Astra that was for sale. Although we couldn't arrive before closing time this was not a problem for Wayne. The welcome we received was second to none. There was no pressure to buy, he didn't try & hide any possible faults & just gave us the keys for a test drive. Needless to say we bought the car straight away with the satisfaction of knowing it has a three month warranty & we could get in touch with him about anything & anytime. We would highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Mitch M on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best service ever!!! Brought bmw 730d of Wayne at Godfrey cars service was amazing, no issues what so ever with the car, car is faultless, service was amazing from start to finish hassle free, would highly recommend Wayne to anyone, best car dealer by far, will defiantly be buying from him again, best part was the cup of tea and biscuits, thank you Wayne (Godfrey cars)


  • 5

    A Wonderful Experience

    By Gerard S on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A wonderful experience from start to finish, Thank you for your honesty and transparency and going above and beyond to deliver our stunning Audi TT to us. My wife and I are over the moon with the car and precessional and friendly service, and also the cups of tea aren't to bad either....we would have no hesitation in recommending Godfrey Specialist Cars to any one looking for a new car. Thanks once again, keep up the good work and my daughter will be over to see you very soon about getting her a car. Many thanks


  • 5

    Very disappointing

    By Claire M on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am very disappointed with the after sales service I have received. The car I purchased from him was under warranty and I notified him of 2 issues wrong with the car on 22nd January. I had to chase him for a reply every time. Eventually on 22nd February he agreed I could get one problem fixed at my local garage, they are still waiting for payment from him for this, after contacting him numerous times!!!!! I asked about the second issue which he said he wanted done by his mechanics, twice over 10 days I asked for a date, he did not reply to either message! I finally booked the car in at my local garage as I needed it fixed, I let them know I had done this and he quickly responded that he had not authorised this, guessing he's not willing to pay for this even though the car is still under warranty!!!! I am very unhappy and disappointed and would not recommend anyone buy a car from him!!!

    Reply from Godfrey Specialist Cars on 19/03/20

    I am very sorry Clare you feel we have let you down with our after sales service, your review is not exactly true if you are entirely honest, as we have offered a number of times to have the vehicle back at your convenience for the headlight repair, we take all of our customers feed back very seriously and we will endeavour to do our best that This matter is looked into further and addressed to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    Grumpy Greg of Bedford

    By greg W on 11 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a delightful experience ..... a real person who actually wants you to have the right car for you. Wayne might not have the Fiat you always wanted, but he'll tell you where to get one .... and he'll only recommend the right car for you. This is my second visit to Wayne, 70 odd miles away, but well worth the hour and a half travel for the next 5 years peace of mind. It gives me gret pleasure in recommending Godfrey Specialist Cars to you. Greg, High Street, Bedford


  • 5

    Excellent Vehicle Sales

    By Derek H on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Citroen C4 Picasso on behalf of my daughter from Godfrey Specialist Cars. I now have a very happy daughter. I can only describe the service I received from Wayne as excellent. I found him very knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly trustworthy. Wayne stocks a cross section of quality used vehicles and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to any future customer.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Amier N on 05 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great seller. Bought my VW Touareg from Wayne over 7 months ago and cannot complain about the service. He picked me up from the station as I travelled from London, was very helpful by letting me inspect the vehicle until happy, he leaves the engine bay unwashed and untouched so as to easily show if there is anything wrong with the engine etc. Knows his thing about the cars he sells, really nice guy as well, earned my trust. Will use again for my next purchase.


  • 5

    Wow, brilliant Customer Service.

    By Diane H on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Wayne yesterday and what great service we received. Rang late Saturday to book for Sunday and Wayne advise he was meant to be off for his Birthday. He said it was absolutley no problem he would arrange to meet us at his premises to view the car. He showed us the vehicle and left us to have a look round, take for a test drive and make a decision. He has got his sales technique spot on, genuine, extremely helpful, courteous and polite. Nothing was too much trouble and guess what, we bought the car which our daugter loves!!!!! Thanks Wayne, really appreciate it - that is how to offer fabulous Customer Service.


  • 5

    Phenomal service and trustworthy

    By Daniel J on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely phenomenal service. Came from South Wales to view a van I had seen on line. It was exactly as listed and an excellent little runner. So pleased and Wayne stayed late to accommodate my visit outside of work hours, cannot recommend this place highly enough! Well done Wayne on smashing the stigma that can be attached to used car sales. Excellent.


‹ Prev Next ›

Godfrey Specialist Cars

Telephone:
07801 291125 07801 291125

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Godfrey Specialist Cars

Address:
UNIT 4, SUNNINGDALE, CROWN FARM, CROWN LANE,
WYCHBOLD,
DROITWICH,
WORCESTERSHIRE,
WR9 0BX